Friday Letters 5.8.2015

Dear Friday, I thought you would never come.  You see, this is my last week working every day for the next 14 weeks!  Starting next week, it is Monday through Wednesday for me.  Looking forward to sitting on my porch reading all day next Friday.

Dear Red Cross, I know you want my platelets and I will happily give them to you next week LIKE I TOLD YOU TWO MONTHS AGO. I visit you regularly and allow you to poke and prod me and steal my blood and platelets but this has been a crazy semester (like I said, every single time you call me).  I will try to make up for lost time this summer, just please stop calling me.

Dear Red Box, I need you to have good choices when I stop by to pick up a movie for my platelet donation.

Dear AK, You can not wear long sleeves when it is going to be 90 degrees.  No matter how many times you say it is going to be 6 degrees, it just isn’t.  You live in Georgia, no long sleeves until November.  Also, just because you dream about eating outside and going to the beach doesn’t mean I am dreaming the same thing.  I love those things too but shouting at me telling what I did or did not dream last night isn’t going to change anything.  Also, thank you for the Mother’s Day picture you worked so hard on, it was very sweet, you make a pretty cute butterfly but you might want to tell your teacher that graceful doesn’t really describe me, awkward might have been a better choice or undexterous! Both words have Rs in them.

IMG_4269

Dear Face, I know it has been a stressful time the last few weeks and I tortured you with that new face wash.  I promise to never use it again. We have got to get some things straight. I am not a teenage boy.  I am not eating a bunch of junk food, I even cut soda completely out of my diet.  I don’t do meth.  Can you please get it together and stop torturing me?  I can’t handle the breakouts, it is getting really old.

♥ Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

